Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT


Historic 2010 Omega Circle Class Raises the Bar for Planned Giving

November 1, 2010

The AFP Foundation for Philanthropy and the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy - Canada honored 40 members of the 2010 Omega Circle Class at an induction dinner held during the Leadership Academy in Las Vegas this fall. In this historic year as AFP marks its 50th anniversary, the Omega Circle made history of its own--more than doubling the number of planned gifts made in any year in the history of the Omega Circle. Today the Omega Circle has 188 members.

"Giving is a vital part of every fundraiser's life," explained Shauna Klein, MA, chair of the AFP Foundation in Canada, who served as the master of ceremonies for an evening of recognition and appreciation. Omega Circle members want to "help the next generation of fundraisers be the best they can be," she said. Klein praised the leadership and vision reflected in the actions of her colleagues, which will enrich the profession in the future in "ways we cannot begin to imagine."

In his message to this year's Omega Circle Class, Stephen M. Levy, CFRE, chair of the AFP Foundation Planned Giving Committee said, "making a planned gift is a very individual and passionate experience for the giver. It is a deliberate decision that inspires the true joy of giving." Thirteen members of the 2010 Omega Circle were inspired to make an additional planned gift in commemoration of AFP's 50th anniversary.  Leading the way in this initiative are Marjorie and Stephen Levy, themselves, who made their fourth planned gift to AFP in 2010. In welcoming the new members to the Omega Circle this year, we acknowledge the magnificent investment each and every member has made to the future of our profession.

Omega Circle
Stepping Up—Members of the Omega Circle Class of 2010
attending the Oct. 2 recognition ceremony pose for a photo.  

CLASS of 2010

Darcie Acton, CFRE

Ronald F. Barisano, CFREΩ  (2009)

Brian J. Bonde, ACFRE

June J. Bradham

Timothy R. Burcham, CFRE

Melinda Conway Callahan, CFRE

Sean D. Carter, CFRE(2008)

Thomas J. and Nancy S. Clark(2004)

Tanya and David M. Coyne, CFRE

Mo Davies, CFRE

Yvette and Michael Delzotti, CFRE(2009)

Jason R. Demers, CFRE

Leah Eustace, CFRE

Amanda Gellman

Mary Jean Gilbert, CFRE(1999, 2002)

Theresa F. Haenn, CFRE

William A. Harrison

Roberta A. Healey MBA, NHA, ACFRE (2001)

Susan Earl Hosbach, CFRE(2004)

Michael House, CFRE

John Elliott Joslin, CFRE (2009)

Martha and JR Kirkland

Shauna Klein, MA(2006)

Marjorie K. and Stephen M. Levy, CFRE(1994, 1996, 2008)

Tania Little, CFRE(2009)

Grant E. Martin, CFRE

Ken Mayhew

Joyce Mitchell-Antoine, CFREand Phillip Antoine

William M. Moran, FAHP, ACFRE(1992)

M. Anne Murphy, CFRE

Edie Newton

Nicci Noble, CFRE

Lori Hunter Overmyer, CFRE

Meredith Poland

Jane Potentier, CFRE

Debra Ramage

Karen Rotko-Wynn, CFRE

Roberto Soto-Acosta

Rhonda Starr

Scott C. Staub, ACFRE (1999)

Those with prior Omega Circle Class designation(s)
have made an additional gift in 2010

4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us