Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT


Member Motion/Accolades: Nov. 2009 – Jan. 2010

January 26, 2010

Deirdre Evans has been named director of development at Martha's Village & Kitchen in Indio, Calif.

Ronald D. Guziak has been named president and CEO of Sun Health Services and Sun Health Foundation in Sun City, Ariz. Most recently, Guziak has served on the senior executive team at Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian and as the executive director of Hoag Hospital Foundation in Newport Beach, Calif.

Chet Hayes has become publisher of the Nonprofit Resource Directory at Hayes Consulting LLC in Las Vegas, Nevada. Hayes was previously with the University of Virginia Medical School Foundation.

Diane Dillon Hooper has been named director of foundation at Rowan Regional Medical Center Foundation in Salisbury, N.C. She was formerly major gifts officer there.

Lesley Federman Hoover is now a development consultant for the firm Lesley Hoover Consulting in Chicago, Ill. She was formerly development manager at the Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust in Oak Park, Ill.

John Huebler, MPA, is now director of development-major gifts for the University of Illinois at Chicago. He was previously director of corporate and foundation relations for Grand Valley State University. He is also on the boards of the American Museum of Magic in Marshall, Michigan and the GLBT Alumni of Michigan State University.

Stephanie Kimmel has recently joined Feeding America as director of foundation relationships. She previously served as associate director of development, corporate relations at Ravinia Festival in Highland Park, Ill.

Jeff Kost, former president of the AFP/DC Chapter, was recently hired as vice president of Development Resources Inc. in Arlington, Va. He previously served as the development director for the Association of Nutrition Services Agencies (ANSA) and prior to that as the Deputy Executive Director for External Affairs at the Center for Nonprofit Advancement in Washington, DC.

Kristin Lynch, formerly director of development at the Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum in Chicago, Ill., has been named major gifts officer at La Rabida Children's Hospital in Chicago.

Jeanne M. Patrican has been named director of development at the YWCA of Bergen County in New Jersey. Patrican has been a fundraising, marketing and public relations professional for the past 25 years. She was formerly president of the firm, Mattie Associates Inc.

Sophie Penney recently joined Foxdale Village in State Park, Pa. as their inaugural development director. Penney was formerly the director of development and alumni relations for the College of the Liberal Arts at Penn State University.

Angela D. Seaworth, CFRE, a doctoral candidate with Indiana University's Center on Philanthropy, has recently been appointed director for Rice University's new Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership in Houston, Texas.

Cynthia Allen Smith, J.D., CFRE, has been named chief development officer of Eckerd Youth Alternatives (EYA) in Clearwater, Fla. For more than 10 years, she has served in a variety of development roles with the Central Florida YMCA, including chief development officer.

Sandro Tejada recently joined Beekman Marketing, Inc. in New York as vice president of client services. She was formerly director of annual giving of AFS Intercultural Programs USA, nonprofit leader in high school intercultural education.

Allison Breidbart White has been named executive director of The Community Chest of Port Washington in Port Washington, N.Y.

4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us