Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT


Ann Hale to Serve as AFP Chair for 2017

October 26, 2016

Ann Hale 300x451 PicAFP membership has approved the proposed slate of board of directors for 2017, and Ann Hale, CFRE, has been selected to serve as chair.

In September, all AFP members had the opportunity to vote on a proposed slate of directors. Approximately 6 percent of members, or almost 2,000, participated in the voting process. Of those who voted, 96 percent supported the slate, 1 percent voted no, and 3 percent abstained.

The officers for the year are then elected by the full AFP board.

Hale will serve as chair through 2018. She is the chief development officer for the Anchorage Museum in Anchorage, Alaska. 

“I am very honored to have the opportunity to serve as chair of the AFP board in the coming years,” said Hale. “AFP has been so valuable and indispensable to me throughout my career – both at the local chapter and international levels.  Serving as chair allows me to be able to give something back to an organization that has given me so much.”

The full board slate was developed by the Committee on Directorship, chaired by immediate past chair Robert Carter, CFRE

“We have such a great leadership team in place for 2017, with a strong mix of fundraising expertise, experience, management and leadership,” continued Hale. “I’m looking forward to working with everyone as we move AFP into the future.”

The officers for 2017 will include:

  • Chair: Ann Hale, MA, CFRE
  • Chair-Elect: Martha Schumacher, CFRE, ACFRE, MInstF (AdvDip)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Pat Feeley, MBA, CFRE
  • Vice Chair, Membership Services: Kevin Foyle, CFRE
  • Vice Chair, Center for Fundraising Innovation: Vivian Ann Smith, CFRE
  • Vice Chair, External Relations: Michael Delzotti, CFRE
  • Vice Chair, Resource Development: Brian Bonde, ACFRE
  • Vice Chair, Resource Development – Canada: Leah Eustace, CFRE, ACFRE
  • Treasurer: David Whitehead
  • Secretary: Scott Decksheimer, CFRE

The full list of board members includes the district directors, at-large members, board appointees  and president and CEO of AFP:

District Directors

  • District A - Amy Wolfe, MPPA, CFRE
  • District B - Pati Greenwood, CFRE
  • District C - Birgit Smith Burton
  • District D - Nancy Brown, CFRE, FCEP
  • District E - Bret Heinrich, CFRE
  • District F - Michael Baker, CFRE
  • District G - Lori Hunter Overmyer, CFRE
  • District H - Paul Dunne, CFRE
  • District I - Jaye Lopez van Soest, CFRE
  • District J  - Nona Pooroe Utomo
  • District K - Leticia Becerril
  • District L - Jeremy Wells, CFRE

At-Large Directors

  • Joe Goepfrich, CFRE
  • Lisa M. Blackwelder, IOM
  • Jan Brazzell, Ph.D., ACFRE
  • Penelope Cagney, CFRE
  • Catherine Connolly, MPA, CFRE 
  • R. Scott Fortnum, ACFRE, MA
  • Mark Hefter, JD, LLM,CPA
  • Rachel K. Hutchisson
  • Alan Hutson, CFRE
  • Ana Luisa Ramirez
  • Ken Miller, CFRE, CPC Representative

Chair Appointees

  • Denis Lalonde, M.Sc.
  • Nivisha Mehta

Ex-Officio w/Vote

  • Jason Lee, Esq., Interim President & Chief Executive Officer

4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us