Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT


2018 AFP Canada Board Approved

January 2, 2018

AFP sends its warm congratulations to the members who were recently approved by the membership to serve on the 2018 AFP Canada Board of Directors. 

In a recent AFP Canadian member vote, the Board slate was approved with 94.4% saying yes, 1.47% saying no and 4.13% abstaining.  Almost eight percent of the full Canadian membership participated in the vote.

“2018 will be a critical year for the AFP Canada Board, which is only just nine months old,” said Mike Geiger, president and CEO of AFP. “The Board’s second year will be focused on strategic planning, as well as identification of key issues and areas that are critical to our Canadian members. It’s an ambitious agenda, but one that I know our talented Board members can fulfill.”

Scott Decksheimer, CFRE, will continue to chair the board in 2018. “Great leaders have stepped forward to develop AFP Canada both last year and now, again, this year.  This member vote ensures that each brings a critical voice to help set us on a path as a voice for Canada.”

Here is the 2018 AFP Canada Board:

Dana Ades-Landy
Heart & Stroke Foundation
Montreal, Que. 

Roger Ali, CFRE, Chair, AFP Foundation for Philanthropy - Canada
President & CEO
Niagara Health Foundation
St. Catherines, Ont. 

Paula Attfield, Chair-Elect
Stephen Thomas Ltd.
Toronto, Ont.

Daniel Brunette
Director, Development and Donor Services
The Community Foundation of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ont. 

Ms. Tracey A Comeau, CFRE, MA
QEH Foundation
Charlottetown, P.E.I. 

Scott Decksheimer, CFRE, Chair
President & CEO
Vitreo Group
Calgary, Alta. 

Leah Eustace, ACFRE
Founder & Chief Problem Solver
Blue Canoe Philanthropy
Ottawa, Ont. 

Mike Geiger, CPA, MBA
President and CEO
Association of Fundraising Professionals
Arlington, Va. 

Ann Hale, CFRE, Chair, AFP International Chair
Chief Development Officer
Anchorage Museum
Anchorage, Alaska 

Jennifer Johnstone
President & CEO
Central City Foundation
Vancouver, B.C. 

Ken Mayhew
President & CEO
William Osler Health System Foundation
Brampton, Ont. 

Pamela G. Simmons
Coreniche Consulting
Winnipeg, Man. 

Dino Constantinos Sophocleous, CFRE
President & CEO
Hospitals of Regina Foundation
Regina, Sask. 

Wayne Steer, Secretary
Director of Fund Development
Fresh Start Recovery Centre
Calgary, Alta.

Karen Willson, ACFRE, Treasurer
Senior Vice President
KCI (Ketchum Canada Inc.)
Toronto, Ont. 

Mr. Adam Zawadiuk, CFRE
Manager, Fund Development
YMCA of Northern Alberta
Edmonton, Alta. 

4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us