Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT







Print PRINT Share SHARE Comment COMMENT

Live Webcast: Why Mobile Matters Now and What You Need Do About It

November 18, 2015

The AFP Foundation for Philanthropy-Canada and Mackenzie Investments are pleased to present a complimentary live webcast on Tuesday, November 24, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. EST on Why Mobile Matters Now and What You Need Do About It.

In 2014, we hit the mobile tipping point, when the number of mobile internet users surpassed the number of desktop internet users. And yet, in 2015, so many organizations still have no mobile strategy and no tools to communicate and market to the biggest little audience on the internet.

It is no longer financially acceptable to lack a mobile strategy. This session will talk through the mobile trends, data and constituent scenarios while outlining strategies and tactics for mobile responsive websites, responsive donation forms, mobile email and more.

Learning Outcomes

  • Examples and data for online fundraising and how it relates to the mobile experience.
  • Tips and tools for implementing a donor centric mobile experience.
  • Strategies and tactics for communicating and marketing to a mobile audience. 

Details 

 

Webcast: Why Mobile Matters Now and What You Need Do About It
Tuesday, November 24, 2015, 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm Eastern
Presenters: Katy McIntyre, Erik Rubadeau

3:30pm – 5:00pm Newfoundland & Labrador
3pm – 4:30pm Atlantic
2pm – 3:30pm Eastern
1pm – 2:30pm Central
12noon – 1:30pm Mountain
11am – 12:30pm Pacific

Estimated Length: 1.5 hours

The presenters 

Katy McIntyre is Yeeboo Digital's online marketing expert, managing paid and organic search, display, retargeting and social media campaigns. As part of her duties, she specializes in creating unique narrative arcs and storytelling assets for clients, especially for mobile platforms. Katy helps clients create "sharable" content and is also an experienced video editor.

Erik Rubadeau is an experienced digital strategist, online fundraiser and non-profit technology specialist. As the founder and lead strategist with Yeeboo Digital, he has the great fortune of working with a wide variety of amazing nonprofit organizations in the US and Canada, including Doctors Without Borders USA, Covenant House International, CHF (Canadian Hunger Foundation), DNDi, OSPCA, and many others. Erik and his team work across a wide range of technologies to create custom online fundraising campaigns, implement marketing initiatives, develop unique digital strategies and leverage data and technology to increase fundraising revenue and boost organizational potential.

A registration link and additional details will be emailed to all Canadian members of AFP soon.



4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us