Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT







Print PRINT Share SHARE Comment COMMENT

2014 NPD Strategic Conversation

May 14, 2014

 NPD Header

  

Dear Chapter Presidents, President-Elects, NPD Chairs and Administrators,

I would like to invite you to participate in the next AFP Strategic Conversation Series. This call will focus on National Philanthropy Day® and awards.

There have been some significant changes to AFP International's NPD and awards program. This call will provide an overview of those changes, what's next and how chapters can integrate their own programs into AFP International's. A short review of NPD resources available for chapters will also be discussed.

The majority of the call will be spent discussing NPD and awards best practices and ideas with your chapter colleagues, as well as asking questions of AFP IHQ volunteer leaders and staff.

Date: May 29, 2014
Time: 2:00 PM (Eastern Time), 1:00 PM (Central Time), 12:00 PM  (Mountain Time), 11:00 AM (Pacific Time), 10:00 AM (Alaska), 8:00 AM (Hawaii)
Webinar Meeting Link: http://meet73245615.adobeconnect.com/afpchapters/
(Please log in as Guest)
US Phone Number: 303 248 1290
Toll Free Phone Number: 800 747 5150
Participant Code: 5198452
This call will be recorded and posted on afpnet.org several days following the call.

The conference call/webinar will be framed around the issues that matter to you. Please send questions you have about NPD and awards that can be posed to other chapters and/or IHQ by May 22 to mnilsen@afpnet.org, and we will incorporate those items into the discussion.

If you need access to chapter resources for NPD, you can find them at: http://www.afpnet.org/About/content.cfm?ItemNumber=3116

Chapters are encouraged to send copies of their NPD materials (invitations, programs, marketing materials, press releases, sponsorship brochures, proclamations, etc.) to AFP International Headquarters. Electronic copies are preferred so the documents can be shared online (email to paffairs@afpnet.org). However, hard copies are also appreciated.

Please consider adding AFP International Headquarters to your NPD mailing list so we can receive a copy of your materials as they are produced. You can send materials to: NaTanya Lott, NPD Chapter Materials, AFP International Headquarters, 4300 Wilson Blvd., Suite 300, Arlington, VA  22203.

Thank you for your involvement with NPD this year. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Michael Nilsen
Vice President, Public Affairs
Association of Fundraising Professionals
(425) 241-4675
mnilsen@afpnet.org

 

 



4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us