Graphic: Arrow Join Now! Graphic: Arrow MY AFP Profile Graphic: Arrow AFP Canada Graphic: Arrow AFP Mexico Graphic: Star MAKE A GIFT


AFP 50th Anniversary (1960-2010)

Back to AFP 50th Anniversary Homepage

AFP 50th Anniversary Task Force

AFP 50th AnniversaryIn 2008, Robbe Healy, AFP’s chair, created the 50th Anniversary Task Force to guide the association’s efforts in celebrating its anniversary. The task force has worked to ensure that the anniversary events:

  • reflect the tradition and heritage of AFP and the fundraising profession,
  • properly recognize previous leaders and the association’s practical impact on the profession; and
  • look to the future growth and evolution of fundraising and its influence on every aspect of society
  • create excitement and momentum for the association and the entire profession going into the future

AFP is indebted to the volunteer leaders below for their efforts and contributions to the association’s 50th anniversary celebrations.

Henry Goldstein, CFRE (CHAIR)
New York, NY

Alphonce J. Brown, Jr., ACFRE
Washington, DC 

Donald A. Campbell, Jr., CFRE
Wilmette, IL

Gary L. Good, CFRE
Irvine, CA

John W. Hicks
New York, NY

Claudia A. Looney, FAHP
Los Angeles, CA

Sen. Terry M. Mercer, CFRE
Ottawa, Ontario

William M. Moran, FAHP, ACFRE
Birmingham, AL

Barbara H. Mulville, CFRE
New Bedford, MA

Colette M. Murray, CFRE
Indio, CA

Thomas G. Sanberg
Chicago, IL

Del Staecker, ACFRE
Lancaster, PA

Edith Tovar de Castro
Mexico, D.F.


4300 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22203 • 703-684-0410 | 800-666-3863 | Fax: 703-684-0540
©2009 AFP. This site content may not be copied, reproduced or redistributed without prior written
permission from the Association of Fundraising Professionals or its affiliates.
Privacy Policy | Feedback | Contact Us | Advertise with Us